The Community, Fletcher and Pickering Rooms are available for Public Reservation by request.

AFS-USA NSLI-Y/YES Abroad Interviews

Interviews with semi-finalists for high school study abroad scholarships

Staff setup: 6 chairs, 1 table, no AV.

Date: 
Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Escape Hogwarts Set-up

Staff setup: See Abby

Date: 
Monday, February 24, 2020 - 11:30am - 2:00pm

Babytime

Explore books, rhymes and songs specially selected for tiny tots, followed by time to play and chat with other babies and their caregivers. Ages birth to 18 months.

 

Staff set-up: One table against wall next to door, several chairs along other walls. No tables or chairs in center of room.

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times except Thu Mar 19 2020.
Thursday, March 5, 2020 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, March 12, 2020 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 10:15am - 10:45am

Stories with Megan

A fun-filled storytime with Megan! Ages 2-5 years. No preregistration needed.

Staff set-up: Remove all chairs and tables from room; leave one chair in corner for Megan.

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Monday, March 2, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, March 9, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, March 16, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, March 23, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Marathon Command Meeting

Meet with our Marathon Command (aka Race Committee) Team to go over details relating to the Vermont City Marathon on May 24th.

Staff setup: 72 chairs, 13 tables, needs AV

Date: 
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm

AV Training

Date: 
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - 5:00pm - 5:30pm

Ethically Rewild Our Neighborhood

Join us to learn simple strategies to increase bird, pollinator, and wildlife habitat while supporting watershed health.

 

Setup: 20 chairs, 2 tables, AV needed - trained

 

Date: 
Sunday, March 15, 2020 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Mycoremediation Strategies For Watershed Restoration

Join us to learn about current research as well as to brainstorm about how to remediate toxins in our nieghborhoods.

 

Setup: 20 chairs, 2 tables, AV needed - trained

 

Date: 
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm

THE LIBRARY WILL BE CLOSED MONDAY, JANUARY 20TH IN HONOR OF MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. DAY.

YOU make a difference!  Help us to provide our community with free & inclusive Library programming & services: DONATE!