The Community, Fletcher and Pickering Rooms are available for Public Reservation by request.

Help Desk Team Meeting

Date: 
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Family Playshop

Families are invited to talk, play, read, write and sing while exploring a range of themes and rotating activities designed to promote school readiness, encourage creativity, and healthy development. 

Drop-in program: space is limited to the first 20 families to sign in each Saturday morning.

Ages 0-5 with adult

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times.
Saturday, December 7, 2019 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Saturday, December 14, 2019 - 10:30am - 12:00pm
Saturday, December 21, 2019 - 10:30am - 12:00pm

Babytime

Explore books, rhymes and songs specially selected for tiny tots, followed by time to play and chat with other babies and their caregivers. Ages birth to 18 months.

 

Staff set-up: One table against wall next to door, several chairs along other walls. No tables or chairs in center of room.

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times.
Thursday, December 5, 2019 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, December 12, 2019 - 10:15am - 10:45am
Thursday, December 19, 2019 - 10:15am - 10:45am

Yoga for Kids

Young yogis explore yoga poses, breathing exercises and relaxation techniques with yoga instructor Melissa Nutting from Evolution Prenatal & Family Yoga Center. Free. Ages 2-5 years.

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times.
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 - 11:15am - 11:45am
Wednesday, December 11, 2019 - 11:15am - 11:45am
Wednesday, December 18, 2019 - 11:15am - 11:45am

Stories with Megan

A fun-filled storytime with Megan! Ages 2-5 years. No preregistration needed.

Staff set-up: Remove all chairs and tables from room; leave one chair in corner for Megan.

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times except Mon Nov 11 2019.
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Reserved for staff

Travis from IHMS, for staff, by appt.

Staff setup: none

Date: 
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 12:45pm - 3:15pm

YMCA vacation camp film

See RG with questions

Date: 
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 - 12:30pm - 3:30pm

DE&I meeting

DE&I meeting

Staff setup: 22 chairs, 15 tables, needs AV

Date: 
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Riverside Head Start Playgroup

Playgroup for families

 

Staff setup: 10 chairs, 1 table, No AV

 

Date: 
Friday, December 20, 2019 - 11:00am - 1:00pm

The Library will be OPEN noon-4 pm on Thanksgiving, Thursday, Nov. 28!