Yuyi Morales reads "Harvesting Hope"

In celebration of Cesar Chavez Day, award-winning author/illustrator Yuyi Morales presents a live reading of "Harvesting Hope: The Story of Cesar Chavez," written by Kathleen Krull and illustrated by Morales. "Harvesting Hope" received a Pura Belpré Award honor in 2004. 

Visit Yuyi Morales' Facebook page for the live reading.

Date: 
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - 1:00pm - 1:30pm

Distance Learning Social with Vermont 4-H

Join Vermont 4-H and UVM Extension each week on Mondays at 3PM as long as schools are closed. Each week a different topic in science, healthy living, and civic engagement will be introduced alongside fun take home challenges. We will meet back up on Thursdays at 3PM to share our findings. Stay tuned as we post more topics. Open to all youth ages 8+.

Register here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/registration_distancelearningsocial

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday and every Thursday until Thu Apr 30 2020.
Monday, March 30, 2020 - 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Thursday, April 2, 2020 - 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Monday, April 6, 2020 - 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Thursday, April 9, 2020 - 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Monday, April 13, 2020 - 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Thursday, April 16, 2020 - 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Monday, April 20, 2020 - 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Thursday, April 23, 2020 - 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Monday, April 27, 2020 - 3:00pm - 3:30pm
Thursday, April 30, 2020 - 3:00pm - 3:30pm

Storytime with Tanya Lee Stone

Spend the morning with award-winning author (and local favorite) Tanya Lee Stone as she reads aloud from two of her favorite picture books: SANDY’S CIRCUS and WHO SAYS WOMEN CAN’T BE DOCTORS!? Each read-a-loud will take about twenty minutes. 

Visit Tanya's Facebook page for live storytime.

View more like this from Stimola Live.

Date: 
Friday, March 27, 2020 - 10:00am - 10:45am

QuaranTime with Science Mom & Math Dad

Hosted by Science Mom and Math Dad, this two hour livestream is a wonderful way to put some fun learning into your quarantine.

Each show will feature a science lesson, math activities, interactive games, and stories.

View live and archived episodes here.

Date: 
Repeats every day every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Mon Apr 06 2020.
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Friday, March 20, 2020 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Monday, March 23, 2020 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Friday, March 27, 2020 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Monday, March 30, 2020 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Thursday, April 2, 2020 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Friday, April 3, 2020 - 11:00am - 1:00pm
Monday, April 6, 2020 - 11:00am - 1:00pm

Draw Every Day with JJK: webcasts for young artists

Treat yourself to a daily drawing lesson with children's author/illustrator Jarrett J. Krosoczka, author of the graphic memoir "Hey, Kiddo!", the Lunch Lady graphic novel series, and the Punk Farm picture books. JJK will broadcast live from his YouTube channel every weekday at 2:00 pm EDT, for 15-30 minutes. 

Click here for drawing fun!

Date: 
Repeats every day every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday until Mon Apr 06 2020.
Thursday, March 19, 2020 - 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Friday, March 20, 2020 - 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Monday, March 23, 2020 - 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 - 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 - 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Friday, March 27, 2020 - 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Monday, March 30, 2020 - 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 - 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Thursday, April 2, 2020 - 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Friday, April 3, 2020 - 2:00pm - 2:30pm
Monday, April 6, 2020 - 2:00pm - 2:30pm

CANCELLED - Kids' Chess Club

This program has been cancelled until further notice.

SUPERCHARGE YOUR BRAIN!

 

Creativity                   Tactics                        Critical Thinking

                Strategy                             Patience

Date: 
Repeats every week 5 times.
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

CANCELLED - Kids' Chess Club

This program has been cancelled until further notice.

SUPERCHARGE YOUR BRAIN!

 

Creativity                   Tactics                        Critical Thinking

                Strategy                             Patience

Date: 
Repeats every week 2 times.
Wednesday, March 18, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Wednesday, March 25, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

We are now partially open. Click here for info.