Trad Camp Showcase

Enjoy traditional music & dance with Young Tradition VT. All ages.

Date: 
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Summer Challenge Sign-ups

Sign-ups for our "A Universe of Stories" Summer Challenge begin Monday, June 17th and continue throughout the summer!

Date: 
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 10:00am - 6:00pm

Modern Times Theater: "The Astro-Nut"

Expect to be entertained with surprises, tricks, music and laughs. Ages 5 and up, but all welcome.

 

Modern Times Theater Presents… “The Perils of Mr. Punch, Episode #211:

“The Astro-Nut”

 

Date: 
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Ukulele Joe

Join Joe and his ukulele to sing and play to traditional children's songs. All ages.

Staff set-up: please move legos to hallway, and move STEAM stations to the side

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 10:30am - 11:15am

Spanish Musical Kids

Hola Amigos! Vengan a cantar y aprender! Learn Spanish through Latin American songs and play. Ages 1-5.

Staff Set-up: please move legos to hallway, and move STEAM centers over to the side

Date: 
Repeats every week 2 times.
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Spanish Musical Kids

Hola Amigos! Vengan a cantar y aprender! Learn Spanish through Latin American songs and play. Ages 1-5.

Staff Set-up: please move legos to hallway, and move STEAM centers over to the side

Date: 
Repeats every week 5 times.
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Spanish Musical Kids

Hola Amigos! Vengan a cantar y aprender! Learn Spanish through Latin American songs and play. Ages 1-5.

Staff Set-up: please move legos to hallway, and move STEAM centers over to the side

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Kids' Summer Challenge Kick-off Extravaganza!

Soar into space as Flynn Center teaching artists take you on an adventure into the dreams of astronaut Mae Jemison. Enjoy music, theater, dance, and craft workshops with FFL’s wonderful community partners.

Ages 3-10, but all ages welcome.

Date: 
Sunday, June 23, 2019 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Summer Blast-off Party for Kids, Teens & Adults!

Stop by FFL for music, rocketry, "A Universe of Stories" Summer Challenge information, face painting, NASA activities, meteorites, and intergalactic snacks! All ages.

Date: 
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Join us in creating community by supporting the Library’s free programs, resources & services – DONATE!
The Library will be CLOSED Monday, Feb. 17.