Date: 
Repeats every month on the third Saturday until Tue Dec 31 2019 except Sat Mar 16 2019, Sat Oct 19 2019.
01/19/2019 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
02/16/2019 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
04/20/2019 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
05/18/2019 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
06/15/2019 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Category: 
Location: 

Writing & performance workshops for teens with Rajnii Eddins.  Slam poet, rapper & artistic director for Young Writers Project’s Voices for Change.

First & Third Saturday of every month.

Date: 
Repeats every month on the first Saturday until Tue Dec 31 2019 except Sat Mar 02 2019, Sat Jun 01 2019.
01/05/2019 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
02/02/2019 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
04/06/2019 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
05/04/2019 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
07/06/2019 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Category: 
Location: 

Writing & performance workshops for teens with Rajnii Eddins.  Slam poet, rapper & artistic director for Young Writers Project’s Voices for Change.

First & Third Saturday of every month.

Date: 
Repeats every month on the third Wednesday until Wed Dec 30 2020 except Wed Feb 19 2020.
01/16/2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
02/20/2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
03/20/2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
04/17/2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
05/15/2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Category: 
Location: 

Sprechen Sie Deutsch?  Meet others in the community who do too.  Join the group and practice German language in conversation and learn more about German culture.  Fluency not required (nor is attendance at every meeting).

Meets regularly on the 1st & 3rd Wednesday each month.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Tue Dec 31 2019 except Tue Mar 05 2019.
01/08/2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
01/15/2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
01/22/2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
01/29/2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
02/05/2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Category: 
Location: 

Bring your project and enjoy the company of other makers as we stitch, spin, knit, crochet and more at the free weekly event.

Date: 
Repeats every month on the second Wednesday until Tue Dec 31 2019 except Wed Feb 13 2019, Wed Sep 11 2019.
01/23/2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
03/13/2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
04/10/2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
05/08/2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
06/12/2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Category: 
Location: 

Join other readers at this discussion on the 2nd Wednesday each month.

 

Limited copies of the book are available for checkout at the Main Desk.

Date: 
Repeats every month on the first Wednesday until Thu Dec 31 2020 except Wed Sep 04 2019, Wed Jan 01 2020.
01/02/2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
02/06/2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
03/06/2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
04/03/2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
05/01/2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Category: 
Location: 

Sprechen Sie Deutsch?  Meet others in the community who do too.  Join the group and practice German language in conversation and learn more about German culture.  Fluency not required (nor is attendance at every meeting).

Meets regularly on the 1st & 3rd Wednesday each month.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Tue Dec 31 2019 except Wed Jan 02 2019, Wed Jan 02 2019, Wed Feb 27 2019, Wed Jun 19 2019, Wed Sep 04 2019, Wed Oct 23 2019, Wed Nov 06 2019, Wed Nov 27 2019, Wed Dec 25 2019.
01/09/2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
01/16/2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
01/23/2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
01/30/2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
02/06/2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Category: 
Location: 

English-language class for intermediate and advanced speakers.  Class covers grammar, vocabulary, idioms and pronounciation.  No registration required.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Wednesday until Tue Dec 31 2019 except Wed Jan 09 2019, Wed Apr 24 2019, Wed Jul 03 2019, Wed Aug 21 2019, Wed Sep 04 2019, Wed Nov 27 2019, Wed Dec 25 2019.
01/16/2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
01/23/2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
01/30/2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
02/06/2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
02/13/2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Category: 
Location: 

English-language class for beginning English speakers.  Covers vocabulary, basic grammar and pronounciation. No registration required.

Date: 
11/30/2018 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Category: 
Location: 

Climate Creative is a professional learning program of Shelburne Farms working in collaboration with educators and partners from UVM, TW Wood Gallery, BluSeed Studios, The Wild Center, and BCA.  Educators from a variety of disciplines joined together in a year-long program learning about climate

Date: 
09/29/2018 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Category: 
Location: 

Spreek je Nederlands?  Planning a trip to Amsterdam?  Interested in learning a new language?

The Library will be closed for Library Services on Tuesday, March 5 for Town Meeting Day.

The building will be open as a polling location.