Library Commission Meeting

Date: 
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 - 8:30am - 10:00am

Trivia Night

Date: 
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Author Visit: Ann Braden

Meet author Ann Braden, the author of The Benefits of Being an Octopus, former middle school teacher, and parent of two. Together we will explore parent-child relationships and the role parents play empowering children. Ages 10 and up. 

Date: 
Monday, September 23, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Library Commission Meeting

Date: 
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 8:30am - 10:00am

Play with Peace Concert

Concert in honor of International Day of Peace.  Local young musicians play music about war and peace.

Date: 
Friday, September 20, 2019 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Belly Dance Party

Date: 
Saturday, November 16, 2019 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

The Essay Exhibits: Beneath A Sky Of Gunmetal Gray by Emily Casey

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday and every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Mon Apr 27 2020.
Wednesday, April 1, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday, April 2, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday, April 3, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday, April 4, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Monday, April 6, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday, April 9, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday, April 10, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday, April 11, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Monday, April 13, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday, April 16, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday, April 17, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday, April 18, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Monday, April 20, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Thursday, April 23, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday, April 24, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Saturday, April 25, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Monday, April 27, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm

Author Talk: Peter Money

Peter Money, author of the newly released novel, "Oh When the Saints," visits the library for a reading and for your questions. 

Date: 
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 7:00pm - 8:00pm

UChicago Information Session

A public information session for students and families to learn more about the University of Chicago

Staff setup: 60 chairs, 1 table, no AV.

Date: 
Monday, September 30, 2019 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm