Ukulele Joe

Join Joe and his ukulele to sing and play to traditional children's songs. All ages.

Staff set-up: please move legos to hallway, and move STEAM stations to the side

Date: 
Repeats every week 5 times.
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 10:30am - 11:15am

Spanish Musical Kids

Hola Amigos! Vengan a cantar y aprender! Learn Spanish through Latin American songs and play. Ages 1-5.

Staff Set-up: please move legos to hallway, and move STEAM centers over to the side

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Youth program

Join Joe and his ukulele to sing and play to traditional children's songs. All ages.

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 10:30am - 11:15am
Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 10:30am - 11:15am

Youth program

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Drag Queen Storytime

Meet our favorite local drag queens Nikki Champagne and Emoji Nightmare for stories that capture the imagination and give children glamorous, positive and unabashedly queer role models. Free. Recommended for ages 3 and up but all ages are welcome. For more information visit dragqueenstoryhour.org

Date: 
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Set up for Irish Heritage Festival event

Staff setup: 2 long tables, but no additional chairs needed.  The “play kitchen” will need to be moved to the Y hallway; and the “Duplos” can be moved to the opposite end of the Youth area near the Y graphic novels.

Date: 
Saturday, March 16, 2019 - 9:00am - 10:00am

Spanish Musical Kids

Hola Amigos! Vengan a cantar y aprender! Learn Spanish through Latin American songs and games. Ages 1-5.

Staff Set-up: please move legos to hallway, and move STEAM centers over to the side

Date: 
Repeats every week 5 times.
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Dad Guild

Read books, engage in creative play and connect with other dads of young children in the area. ALL welcome regardless of gender or parental status. Ages 0-5.  dadguild.weebly.com

Date: 
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Dad Guild

Read books, engage in creative play and connect with other dads of young children in the area. ALL welcome regardless of gender or parental status. Ages 0-5.  dadguild.weebly.com

Date: 
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Dad Guild

Read books, engage in creative play and connect with other dads of young children in the area. ALL welcome regardless of gender or parental status. Ages 0-5.  dadguild.weebly.com

Date: 
Saturday, April 20, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm