Community Craft Night

Bring your project and enjoy the company of other makers as we stitch, spin, knit, crochet and more at the free weekly event.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Thu Dec 31 2020 except Tue Mar 03 2020.
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, April 7, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, April 14, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, May 26, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, June 2, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, August 4, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, August 18, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, August 25, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, September 1, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, September 8, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, September 15, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, September 29, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, October 6, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, October 20, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, October 27, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 3, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, November 24, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 1, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 8, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 15, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 22, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday, December 29, 2020 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Lighting Repair

Date: 
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 8:00am - 4:00pm

Lighting Repair

Date: 
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 8:00am - 4:00pm

Lighting Repair

Date: 
Monday, January 6, 2020 - 8:00am - 4:00pm

FFL Book Discussion Group: Warlight by Michael Ondaatje

Join other readers at this discussion on the 2nd Wednesday each month.

About the Book: Warlight by Michael Ondaatje

Date: 
Wednesday, January 8, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

German Conversation - note date change

Sprechen Sie Deutsch?  Meet others in the community who do too.  Join the group and practice German language in conversation and learn more about German culture.  Fluency not required (nor is attendance at every meeting).

Meets regularly on the 1st & 3rd Wednesday each month.

Date: 
Wednesday, February 26, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

French Conversation

Parlez-vous francais?  Meet others in the community who do too.  Join the group and practice the French language in conversation.  Now there are now two opportunities per week to pratiquer le français.  Fluency is not required (nor is attendance at every meeting).  For details contact Steve Norman at stevenorman@fastmail.fm

Date: 
Repeats every week every Tuesday until Wed Apr 01 2020.
Tuesday, January 7, 2020 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, January 14, 2020 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, February 4, 2020 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, February 18, 2020 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, February 25, 2020 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - 4:30pm - 6:00pm

In Translation Book Club: Dearest Anne

In 2020, resolve to step out of your familiar reading routine and travel to parts unknown through literature.  We begin 2020 with one of the world’s newest and oldest languages – Modern Hebrew. Our second book is Dearest Anne by Judith Katzir, with  Dalya Bilu (Translator).  The discussion will be lead by Lani Ravin on Wednesday, January 22 at 6:30pm. 

About the Book:

Date: 
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

In Translation Book Club: And the Rat Laughed by Nava Semel

In 2020, resolve to step out of your familiar reading routine and travel to parts unknown through literature.  We begin 2020 with one of the world’s newest and oldest languages – Modern Hebrew.   Our first book is And the Rat Laughed by Nava Semel with discussion lead by Lani Ravin on Wednesday, January 22 at 6:30pm.  This five-part short novel by Israeli novelist Nava Semel explores the complexity of memory, storytelling and the life of a story beyond its original telling.

About the Book:

Date: 
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

FFL Book Discussion Group

Join other readers at this discussion on the 2nd Wednesday each month.

 

Limited copies of the book are available for checkout at the Main Desk.

Date: 
Repeats every month on the second Wednesday 24 times.
Wednesday, February 12, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 8, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, July 8, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, August 12, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, September 9, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, October 14, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, December 9, 2020 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, February 10, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, March 10, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, April 14, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, May 12, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, June 9, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, July 14, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, August 11, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, September 8, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, October 13, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, December 8, 2021 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Wednesday, January 12, 2022 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

THE LIBRARY WILL BE CLOSED MONDAY, JANUARY 20TH IN HONOR OF MARTIN LUTHER KING, JR. DAY.

YOU make a difference!  Help us to provide our community with free & inclusive Library programming & services: DONATE!