Google Drive Presentations

Libraries Lead with Digital Skills! Google offers a wide variety of tools to help you land a new job, manage your business, optimize your student projects, or help organize your nonprofit. We are presenting an introduction for further learning about Google Drive and its many applications in our fall workshops. These are not hands-on workshops but you may bring your computer if you like.  You will need a Gmail account to use these resources.  Printable flyer (pdf)

To register, submit the Google Presentation online form, visit the Library's Tech Center Help Desk, or call 802.865.7217.  Registration is helpful, but drop-ins are welcome!

Google Drive: Using Digital Tools for Collaboration
Tuesday, September 3, 5:30-7 pm

Learn how to use and share a variety of Google tools including Calendar, Docs & Drive.

Google Drive: Organizing Your Job Search and More!
Wednesday, September 11, 5:30-7 pm

Learn how Google can help you do effective job searches, send professional emails and use Google sheets to organize your job search.

Fletcher Free Library Computer Workshops

Discover the digital world, expand your skills or learn something new!  From your first exploration into using a computer to becoming an expert in Microsoft Office software and creating web sites, the Library is here to guide you on your path to digital literacy.

Tues. Sept. 17, 5:30-7 pm: Intro to Windows
Tues. Sept. 24, 5:30-7 pm: Intro to Word
Wed. Sept. 25, 5:30-7 pm: Google Drive
Tues. Oct. 1, 5:30-7 pm: Intermediate Word
Tues. Oct. 8, 5:30-7 pm: Intro to Excel
Wed. Oct. 9, 5:30-7 pm: WordPress
Tues. Oct. 22, 5:30-7 pm: Intermediate Excel
Wed. Oct. 23, 5:30-7 pm: HTML 1
Sat. Oct. 26, 10:30 am-noon: HTML 2
Tues. Oct. 29, 5:30-7 pm: PowerPoint
Wed. Oct. 30, 5:30-7 pm: HTML 3

NOTE: All but HTML will be repeated starting in November-- registration will be available for these workshops September 22.

Pre-registration is required: Visit the Library's Tech Center Help Desk, or call 802.865.7217, or submit the Computer Workshop online form.

For all our Classes and Workshops:

View or print the flyer: 1-page schedule, and 2-page workshop descriptions (PDF files).

View the schedule on our website calendar.