Free Comic Book Day!

Date: 
Sunday, August 15, 2021 - 12:00am - 11:45pm
Category: 
Location: 

It's Free Comic Book Day at FFL*, and that's right, we're giving out free comics! Thanks to Diamond Comics for this year's selection.

Main Desk: "Mature" comics and freebies
Teen Space: "Teen(+)" comics, freebies and refreshments
Youth Area: "All ages - Everyone!" comics and freebies
One comic per person, please. 

 

*Note:

You may see a conflicting date listed on the Diamond Comic website. The FFL free comic day is Sunday August 15th. 

Free Comic Book day is for everyone, however not all comics may be suitible for all ages and are indicated by Diamond Comics as being either "All Ages - Everyone!", "Teen(+)", or "Mature".

Get an event reminder by signing up!

 

The Library will be closed to the public, but will be open as an official election polling location.

Date: 
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm

Migrant Justice is touring New England to promote and educate about their campaign, Milk with Dignity.

Staff setup: 40 chairs, 3 tables, AV - trained

 

Date: 
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Guest Speakers Chris and Elizabeth Ouellette

Staff setup: 30 chairs, 10 tables, no AV

Date: 
Saturday, May 9, 2020 - 10:00am - 12:00pm

Free Educational Seminar offered by attorneys & mental health profs. to describe & discuss divorce options

Staff setup: 10 chairs, 2 tables, needs AV

Date: 
Tuesday, March 24, 2020 - 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Date: 
Sunday, March 29, 2020 - 12:00pm - 3:30pm

A general meeting for the BTU and Tenants

 

Staff setup: 15 chairs, 4 tables, no AV

Date: 
Saturday, March 28, 2020 - 10:00am - 11:30am

Non-profit Training for staff

 

 

Staff setup:  20 chairs, 8 tables, No AV, early op DJ

 

Date: 
Thursday, March 26, 2020 - 9:30am - 5:00pm

Youth meeting to plan and work on climate actions.

 

Staff setup: 18 chairs, 2 tables, No AV

 

Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Fri May 08 2020 except Sat Mar 07 2020, Sat Mar 14 2020.
Saturday, February 15, 2020 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Saturday, February 22, 2020 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Saturday, February 29, 2020 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Saturday, March 21, 2020 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Saturday, March 28, 2020 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Saturday, April 4, 2020 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Saturday, April 11, 2020 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Saturday, April 18, 2020 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Saturday, April 25, 2020 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Saturday, May 2, 2020 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Masks are recommended in library and required in youth area, regardless of vaccination status.