Warning!: A Banned Books Community Reading *LIVE*

Join us on the Library Lawn Wednesday, September 30th between 3pm and 6pm for readings of recent and past challenged books, by community members including author Tanya Lee Stone (reading from her own banned book), Mike DeSanto, owner of Phoenix Books, retired principal, Amy Mellencamp and many more...

Date: 
Wednesday, September 30, 2020 - 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Friends' Book Sale-Outside!

Join the Friends' on the Library Lawn for a Booksale! Weather Permitting. 

Date: 
Saturday, September 12, 2020 - 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Tinkercad 101

Join Abby the Teen Librarian for an introduction to the 3D printing app, "Tinkercad"! 

Tinkercad 101 will provide a brief overview of the web app, Tinkercad, and help prepare you for printing with the library's new 3D printer! There will be time for Q&A. This program is designed for all ages, but may be most suitable for those ages 10+. For any questions, please contact Abby at akolosovskiy@burlingtonvt.gov

Date: 
Wednesday, September 23, 2020 - 6:00pm

Monday Mornings: Weekly Community Discussions on Current Events (formerly State of the World)

These weekly meetings resume on the Library Lawn!

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday until Thu Dec 31 2020.
Monday, September 14, 2020 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Monday, September 21, 2020 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Monday, September 28, 2020 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Monday, October 5, 2020 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Monday, October 12, 2020 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Monday, October 19, 2020 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Monday, October 26, 2020 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Monday, November 2, 2020 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Monday, November 9, 2020 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Monday, November 16, 2020 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Monday, November 23, 2020 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Monday, November 30, 2020 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Monday, December 7, 2020 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Monday, December 14, 2020 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Monday, December 21, 2020 - 10:00am - 11:30am
Monday, December 28, 2020 - 10:00am - 11:30am

Food For Talk Cookbook Book Club: Pasta Grannies: The Official Cookbook: The Secrets of Italy's Best Home Cooks

About Pasta Grannies: The Official Cookbook: The Secrets of Italy's Best Home Cooks by Vicky Bennison

Learn how to make pasta like Italian nonnas do. Inspired by the hugely popular YouTube channel of the same name, Pasta Grannies is a wonderful collection of time-perfected Italian pasta recipes from the people who have spent a lifetime cooking for love, not a living: Italian grandmothers.

Date: 
Sunday, November 8, 2020 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Virtual Stories with Megan - LIVE!

Log on for a fun-filled storytime with Megan from the comfort of your own home! Recommended for ages 2-5 years. 

Register here for Zoom meeting information.

Can't make it to the live event? Check out our great FFL Kids videos on YouTube any time!

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times.
Monday, September 14, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, September 21, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, September 28, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am

LIBRARY CLOSED

The Library will be closed for Labor Day.

Date: 
Monday, September 7, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm

LIBRARY CLOSED

The Library will be closed to the public, but will be open as an official election polling location.

Date: 
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 - 10:00am - 6:00pm

D&D: On the Highway to Avernus

“On the Highway to Avernus”

Doom captured many a heart when it first released in 1993, with kids able to take on the worst the underworld had to throw at them. Good (?) news: It’s time to pump up your kicks, grab your Walkman and show the demons and devils there is no escape once again. 

Join Dungeon Master Robby for a wild one shot of carnage, champions, and pure adrenaline. 18 and older ONLY, 5th edition experience preferred, maximum 5 players. Please create a level 5 character, or one will be provided for you. You must sign up below if you want to be part of this game.

Date: 
Sunday, August 23, 2020 - 12:00pm - 3:00pm

We are now partially open. Click here for info.