The Community, Fletcher and Pickering Rooms are available for Public Reservation by request.

Lean Left VT Membership and Training Meeting

The meeting is open to all who are interested in learning how to engage in campaigns and voting rights activities outside of VT.

Staff setup: 50 chairs, 10 tables, needs AV.

Date: 
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm

Harry Potter Set-up

Staff setup: 6 tables, 25 chairs

Date: 
Sunday, February 23, 2020 - 12:00pm - 6:00pm

Chocolate Thunder

Date: 
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 10:00am - 11:45am

Voting in the Champlain Valley

Conversations with League of Women Voter members

Staff setup: 30 chairs, 2 tables, no AV.

Date: 
Sunday, March 22, 2020 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Skate Board meeting

Discussing renovation for the winooski skate park

Staff setup: 12 chairs, 2 tables, no AV

Date: 
Monday, January 13, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:45pm

Coalition for a Livable City

Discussion of mission, goals and structure of the CLC

Staff setup: 20 chairs, 2 tables, no AV.

Date: 
Saturday, January 11, 2020 - 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Teen Makerspace: SLIME!

Crafts take over the Teen Space! Weaving, knitting, embroidery, paper crafts, circuits, and more! Stop by to work on a project or learn a new skill from your crafty Teen Librarian!

This week only, we're making SLIME! 

Date: 
Wednesday, January 15, 2020 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Family Playshop

Families are invited to talk, play, read, write and sing while exploring a range of themes and rotating activities designed to promote school readiness, encourage creativity, and healthy development. 

Drop-in program: space is limited to the first 20 families to sign in each Saturday morning.

Ages 0-5 with adult

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Saturday, February 1, 2020 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Saturday, February 8, 2020 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Saturday, February 15, 2020 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Saturday, February 22, 2020 - 10:30am - 11:30am

Family Playshop

Families are invited to talk, play, read, write and sing while exploring a range of themes and rotating activities designed to promote school readiness, encourage creativity, and healthy development. 

Drop-in program: space is limited to the first 20 families to sign in each Saturday morning.

Ages 0-5 with adult

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times.
Saturday, January 4, 2020 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Saturday, January 11, 2020 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Saturday, January 18, 2020 - 10:30am - 11:30am
Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 10:30am - 11:30am

Join us in creating community by supporting the Library’s free programs, resources & services – DONATE!

The children's library will be CLOSED 4:30-6:00 on Sat 2/22 and 12:00-3:15 on Sun 2/23.

The Library will be CLOSED Tuesday, March 3; the building is open as a voting location 7 am - 7 pm.