The Community, Fletcher and Pickering Rooms are available for Public Reservation by request.

Ukulele Mele

(“Mele” - Hawaiian word for song)  Join other Burlington-area Ukulele lovers in a group to learn and play the Ukulele together.  Starting with 2-3 chord songs, simple visual prompts will assist in learning 1 or 2 songs together each session.  A wide range of styles and genres are encouraged, from folk and rock ukulele to jazz, improv, multi-instrument duets, ukulele accompanied poetry, and other wild and wacky ukulele acts still to be created.

Ages: Adults and kids 10 and up.  Bring your own Uke.  Meets regularly on the 2nd & 4th Sunday of each month.

Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks 2 times.
Sunday, July 8, 2018 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Sunday, July 22, 2018 - 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Friends Book Sale Preview

Date: 
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 3:00pm - 7:30pm

Friends Book Sale-Last Day!

The Friends of Fletcher Free Library have collected thousands of good books to sell at reasonable prices: fiction, non-fiction, young adult, youth and children's books, including large selections of arts, biography, history, religion, cooking & crafts, along with CDs and DVDs.  Come to our biggest sale of the year!  The more you buy, the more we can help the Library.

Wednesday through Sunday, September 12-16

Hours: Wed, 3-7:30; Thurs-Sat, 10-5:00, Sun, 12-5:00

Date: 
Sunday, September 16, 2018 - 12:00pm - 5:00pm

Friends Book Sale Cleanup

Date: 
Repeats every day until Fri Sep 21 2018.
Monday, September 17, 2018 - 8:00am - 8:00pm
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 - 8:00am - 8:00pm
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 8:00am - 8:00pm
Thursday, September 20, 2018 - 8:00am - 8:00pm
Friday, September 21, 2018 - 8:00am - 8:00pm

Friends Book Sale

The Friends of Fletcher Free Library have collected thousands of good books to sell at reasonable prices: fiction, non-fiction, young adult, youth and children's books, including large selections of arts, biography, history, religion, cooking & crafts, along with CDs and DVDs.  Come to our biggest sale of the year!  The more you buy, the more we can help the Library.

Wednesday through Sunday, September 11-15

Hours: Wed, 3-7:30; Thurs-Sat, 10-5:30, Sun, 12-5:30

Date: 
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 3:00pm - 7:30pm

Friends Book Sale Setup-All Day

Date: 
Repeats every day until Tue Sep 11 2018.
Thursday, August 23, 2018 - 8:00am - 8:00pm
Friday, August 24, 2018 - 8:00am - 8:00pm
Saturday, August 25, 2018 - 8:00am - 8:00pm
Sunday, August 26, 2018 - 8:00am - 8:00pm
Monday, August 27, 2018 - 8:00am - 8:00pm
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 - 8:00am - 8:00pm
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 - 8:00am - 8:00pm
Thursday, August 30, 2018 - 8:00am - 8:00pm
Friday, August 31, 2018 - 8:00am - 8:00pm
Saturday, September 1, 2018 - 8:00am - 8:00pm
Sunday, September 2, 2018 - 8:00am - 8:00pm
Monday, September 3, 2018 - 8:00am - 8:00pm
Tuesday, September 4, 2018 - 8:00am - 8:00pm
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 - 8:00am - 8:00pm
Thursday, September 6, 2018 - 8:00am - 8:00pm
Friday, September 7, 2018 - 8:00am - 8:00pm
Saturday, September 8, 2018 - 8:00am - 8:00pm
Sunday, September 9, 2018 - 8:00am - 8:00pm
Monday, September 10, 2018 - 8:00am - 8:00pm
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 - 8:00am - 8:00pm

Friends Book Sale!

The Friends will be holding our Summer Book Sale and Food Drive on Saturday, June 2nd (10:00-5:00) and Sunday June 3rd (12:00-5:00).  There will be a great collection of paperback and some hardcover books for adults selling for $2 as well as a selection of books for children, CDs and VHS tapes to meet your summer needs.

Date: 
Sunday, June 3, 2018 - 12:00pm - 5:30pm

Friends Book Sale!

The Friends will be holding our Summer Book Sale and Food Drive on Saturday, June 2nd (10:00-5:00) and Sunday June 3rd (12:00-5:00).  There will be a great collection of paperback and some hardcover books for adults selling for $2 as well as a selection of books for children, CDs and VHS tapes to meet your summer needs.

Date: 
Saturday, June 2, 2018 - 10:00am - 5:30pm

Book Sale Cleanup

Date: 
Monday, June 4, 2018 - 10:00am - 6:00pm

Book Sale Setup

Date: 
Repeats every day 2 times.
Thursday, May 31, 2018 - 10:00am - 6:00pm
Friday, June 1, 2018 - 10:00am - 6:00pm

We are now partially open. Click here for info. 

The library will be open for voting only on Tuesday, November 3rd. Regular services will resume on Wednesday, November 4th.