ON HIATUS: Monday Mornings: Weekly Community Discussions on Current Events (formerly State of the World)

In an age of instant news reporting from every corner of our world, sometimes the sheer volume of information can feel overwhelming. This current events discussion group will attempt to quiet the noise and step back to reflect on what the news means, what is its context, and what the ramifications are. We will look at, reflect on, and analyze daily events and try to discern trends and understand the national picture and the larger world basing the discussion on factual information in a non-judgmental framework. Led by Sandy Baird, this discussion group is free and open to all.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Jun 29 2020 except Mon Oct 14 2019, Mon Nov 11 2019, Mon Jan 20 2020, Mon Feb 17 2020, Mon May 25 2020.
Monday, October 7, 2019 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, October 21, 2019 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, October 28, 2019 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, November 4, 2019 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, November 18, 2019 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, November 25, 2019 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, December 2, 2019 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, December 9, 2019 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, December 16, 2019 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, December 23, 2019 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, December 30, 2019 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, January 6, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, January 13, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, January 27, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, February 3, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, February 10, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, February 24, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, March 2, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, March 9, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, March 16, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, March 23, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, March 30, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, April 6, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, April 13, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, April 20, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, April 27, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, May 4, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, May 11, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, May 18, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, June 1, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, June 8, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, June 15, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, June 22, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:30am
Monday, June 29, 2020 - 10:15am - 11:30am

ON HIATUS: French Conversation - "Dimanches"

Parlez-vous francais?  Meet others in the community who do too.  Join the group and practice foreign language conversation.  Fluency is not required (nor is attendance at every meeting).  For details contact Steve Norman at 

Date: 
Repeats every week every Sunday until Mon Jun 01 2020.
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, September 29, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, October 6, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, October 13, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, October 20, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, October 27, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, November 3, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, November 10, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, November 17, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, November 24, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, December 1, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, December 8, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, December 15, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, December 22, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, December 29, 2019 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, January 5, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, January 12, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, January 19, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, January 26, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, February 2, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, February 9, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, February 16, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, February 23, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, March 1, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, March 8, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, March 15, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, March 22, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, March 29, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, April 5, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, April 12, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, April 19, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, April 26, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, May 3, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, May 10, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, May 17, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, May 24, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm
Sunday, May 31, 2020 - 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Armenian Language ON BREAK until September

Armenian will return the 3rd Saturday of September.

Date: 
Repeats every week every Saturday until Sat Jun 01 2019.
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

LIBRARY CLOSES AT 5:30 PM

The Library is closing early today for a Vermont Department of Libraries event.

Staff setup: see Mary Danko.

Date: 
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm

Fern Hill Library Visit

Date: 
Friday, March 1, 2019 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

CANCELLED for tonight - Beginner Spanish

¿Te gustaría aprender a hablar español? 

This introductory Spanish class will cover the basics - the alphabet, greetings, some grammar, adjectives and vocabulary. Language sticks best with games, songs, repetition and movement, so the class will incorporate such activities whenever possible. At least one class will involve making and sharing food from Spain, Central or South America.

 

A little about the instructor - 

Date: 
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

We are now partially open. Click here for info. 

                            Support your community. Donate today.