D&D: Eberron Awaits

Join your DM, Robby for D&D: Eberron Awaits! Interested in the deep magic of Eberron or looking to create new and unique characters? This Eberron themed one-shot will require character building with the DM, but the session will include deep lore into the historic magical world that is Eberron. Level 3 characters. All ages (10 and up). 

Please register to access this event

Date: 
Sunday, November 15, 2020 - 12:00pm - 3:00pm

Virtual Stories with Megan - LIVE!

Log on for a fun-filled storytime with Megan from the comfort of your own home! Recommended for ages 2-5 years. 

Register here for Zoom meeting information.

Can't make it to the live event? Check out our great FFL Kids videos on YouTube any time!

Date: 
Repeats every week 4 times except Mon Oct 12 2020.
Monday, November 2, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, November 9, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, November 16, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, November 23, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am

D&D Character Creation Workshop

Join your DM, Robby for a D&D Character Creation Workshop! Great for all interested in the role-playing game Dungeons & Dragons, especially those new to the game. This event uses D&D Beyond and meets on zoom.

Please register to access this event

Date: 
Sunday, November 1, 2020 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm

D&D Character Creation Workshop

Join your DM, Robby for a D&D Character Creation Workshop! Great for all interested in the role-playing game Dungeons & Dragons, especially those new to the game. This event uses D&D Beyond and meets on zoom.

Please register to access this event

Date: 
Sunday, October 25, 2020 - 12:00pm - 1:30pm

3D Printing LIVE!

Watch our 3D printer live from the Fletcher Free Library on our youtube channel each Thursday from 3-5pm! 

Watch on Youtube.com

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Nov 12 2020.
Thursday, November 5, 2020 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Thursday, November 12, 2020 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm

D&D: Haunted Mansion

"D&D: Haunted Mansion" 

Can you survive the night? The house (and it’s many previous inhabitants) want to make sure that you do not. Sleeping is not advised. Level 5 characters. Experience preferred, this is a challenge. To attend, register at fletcherfree.org/registerDD.

If you have questions about the game, you can email the Teen Librarian, Abby, or Robby directly.

Date: 
Sunday, October 18, 2020 - 12:00pm - 3:00pm

3D Printing LIVE!

Watch our 3D printer live from the Fletcher Free Library on our youtube channel each Thursday from 3-5pm! 

Watch on Youtube.com

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday until Thu Oct 29 2020.
Thursday, October 1, 2020 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Thursday, October 8, 2020 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Thursday, October 15, 2020 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Thursday, October 22, 2020 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Thursday, October 29, 2020 - 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Virtual Stories with Megan - LIVE!

Log on for a fun-filled storytime with Megan from the comfort of your own home! Recommended for ages 2-5 years. 

Register here for Zoom meeting information.

Can't make it to the live event? Check out our great FFL Kids videos on YouTube any time!

Date: 
Repeats every week 3 times except Mon Oct 12 2020.
Monday, October 5, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, October 19, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Monday, October 26, 2020 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Searching and Putting Items on Hold through the Catalog

Get more out of your Fletcher Free Library card this fall and winter!

Want to put items on hold through the catalog but aren't sure how? Interested in reading newspapers and magazines, and watch great movies online for free through the library, but need an introduction? Not sure where to find your account on the Fletcher Free Library website? This October, we'll teach you all of this and more in a series of half hour workshops at convenient times.

Date: 
Wednesday, October 28, 2020 - 6:30pm - 7:00pm

We are partially open. The Tech Ctr. & Browsing are closed. Click here for info.